Testimonials


Our #1 goal at Hilltop Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram is to make sure that every customer is completely satisfied with their purchase experience and service; before and after the sale.


Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

"At this dealership they made It happen!!!"

11/12/2017
When I walked in I didn't have much faith that would be able to get what I wanted, but at this dealership they made It happen!!! They make you feel really confortable, everyone is so nice and funny.  It took a while because they were shopping around for the best deals, but once it got approved everything went pretty quick, and the stay was very pleasant! Thank you Dave and team.
Julia S., from Yelp

"Great customer service and a wonderful buying experience"

10/17/2017
I just want to Thank Jason Boggs & the Hilltop Chrysler Jeep dodge Team for Providing me with great customer service and a wonderful buying experience.
Daniel L., from Google Reviews

"Best service person to talk too"

10/2/2017
Rey is the best service person to talk too, he is an awesome person and cares a lot about your vehicle, he always takes care of me every time I take my 16 challenger shaker for service, so make sure you deal with him with all your vehicle issues, I noticed today when I picked my car from oil change he has even washed my car for me, so deal with Rey at the service department  in Hilltop Chrysler and Dodge he is the best!
Amin A., from Yelp

"Super-knowledgeable"

9/25/2017
Top notch experience buying a new Jeep. Ray Davis was super-knowledeable, worked hard to get me what I wanted instead of what they had to sell, solved a bunch of problems to meet my needs and was honest and straightforward to deal with. Easily the best new car buying experience  I've had so I would highly recommend talking to him if you're in the market for a car in their lineup.
Rob H., from Google Reviews

"Professional, calm and collective"

9/24/2017
My salesperson was Raymond Davis and was anything but a shark.  He had a print out all of the inventory including vehicles on their neighboring lots. 30 minute in I started to feel indecisive and overwhelmed but this guy remained professional, calm and collective. 
T. Picot from Google Reviews

"Very personable "

9/21/2017
Purchased my first NEW car in over 10 years. Went in to just take a look and drove off in just a few hours with a new Jeep Wrangler with 3.5" lift. Jason Boggs really helped get this going, and very personable than other car sales people.
Eric L., from Google Review

"Feel like part of the family"

9/21/2017
Great service. Sales rep Jason Boggs did a great job and made me feel like part of the family.
Leon T., from Google Reviews

"Process was smooth and easy"

9/14/2017
Mike Roy and the entire staff was great. He got me into a beautiful clean Lexus with payments I can afford. The entire buying process was smooth and easy. I will definitely recommend Hilltop Chrysler Jeep to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.
Stacie W., from Yelp

"Very straight forward and respectful"

9/1/2017
After looking all over California and in Las Vegas for exactly what I wanted, with no luck. I happen to look at Hilltop and spoke to Jason Boggs, he's the first sales person to say "if we do not have it, I will find it for you". After just two days he found exactly what I wanted. Jason was very straight forward and respectful. 
Nitu S., from Yelp

"Patient, low pressure salesman "

8/29/2017
Ty did a great job updating me through Chrysler's multiple delays in rolling out the new model and never tried to pressure me into one of the gas models they had in stock.  Finalizing the paperwork and taking delivery was easy.  If you want a patient, low pressure salesman hit up Ty Wade.
D G., from Yelp

"Very professional and non aggressive "

8/24/2017
After searching around I will be going back to see Raymond Davis this week to purchase a vehicle from him.  Very professional and non aggressive.
Lean P., from Yelp

"Can't thank him enough"

8/12/2017
Today I leased my first Jeep Cherokee Overlook. Our salesman, Trey, was amazing. I can't thank him enough for getting me the model I wanted. He was patient with us changing our minds do much. Thanks again Trey!!!
Cathleen S., from Yelp

"They were extremely helpful "

8/4/17
I have been dealing this this dealership since before they opened at the Hilltop location and have had my share of great, good, and less than ideal experiences.  Most of the time my experiences have been great or good.  Today they were extremely helpful and it made me think back on those many experiences over the years without ever writing a review. Overall I have to recommend this dealership.  I have had experience with their sales, parts, and service and overall it is the best dealership I have ever experienced.
Jerry B., from Yelp

"The process could not have went smoother"

7/21/17
I recently purchased a Ram Promaster van for my work through Michael Roy from this dealership.  The process could not have went smoother.  I've done lots of online research on the van already so I knew which model I wanted and what features and accessories I needed the van to have.
Rob R., from Yelp

"Great Experience all the Way Around"

7/16/17
Jason Boggs, Greg Smith, Brandon Scott were high class professionals. I was in an out fast, they had solid answers to all my questions and not once did I feel any less then complete confidence in them having my best interests in mind. Great experience all round. Thank you guys.
Brian Q., from Yelp

"Simple and Fast"

7/11/17
Came in for a car today- Jason Boggs helped us. He was incredible. Helped out answered all questions we had and helped us set up our new Chrysler. John Rodriguez made the paperwork process simple and fast. Planning on going back to get a new car.
Yazmin G., from Yelp

"I Would Feel Good Sending My Grandma There"

7/5/2017
Big thanks to Ruben for helping us get into a Chrysler Pacifica. I pretty much knew I wanted one and he found the one I wanted quickly. You expect some back and forth when buying a car and I was pleasantly surprised that they just wanted to get you into the car you wanted without a lot of BS. It was a straightforward buying process and I would feel comfortable sending my grandma there :)
MK., from Yelp

"Nice People"

7/1/17
Nice people and great selection of new and used cars/ trucks.
Bob A., from Google Reviews

"Smooth and Easy"

6/26/17
Erlinda in the service department made everything during my service experience so smooth and easy. First of all she was so friendly and always answered her phone, which is rarely my experience with service departments. She remembered who I was when I'd ask about my vehicle and was truly a very nice person to work with.
Harry Y., from Yelp

"Straight to the Point and Answered All my Questions"

6/23/17
I have to say this was the best car buying experience, and the sales person Jason Boggs is very professional. As a sales person he does a great job, Straight to the point and answered all my questions on the 2017 Jeep Wrangler....   The whole process was quick and easy. If your looking to purchase a Jeep Wrangler,  this is the perfect place and look for Jason Boggs he will make the buying experiencia easy , and I can assure you he will answer all your questions... Overall everyone that assisted me on the purchase of my Jeep was great !!
Yareli J., from Yelp

"By Far had the Best Selection"

6/16/17
Jason Boggs is a Godsend! I am attaching my Facebook post which describes in more detail how I found Jason. If it weren't for Jason, I would not be the proud owner of my first brand new car ever! Please excuse my Yelp review, but this is literally my first time ever doing one, but that is how amazing of a person Jason is. He really knows how to connect with you as a person, far beyond the "car salesman" customer relationship. I really felt like he cared about me as a human being, and a mother. Hilltop was not the closest dealership to me, but they BY FAR had the best selection and best offer on the Jeep I was looking for, and Jason performed and delivered a miracle for me with this deal. My loan, which I felt blessed to be approved and financed for, was for a low percentage rate with $3500 in eligible rebates and they took my old Jeep off my hands and applied that as a trade in towards my purchase.
Bonnie T., from Yelp

"Hands Down the Best Experience"

6/14/17
Joe and Alberto were awesome! Hands down the best experience! They were quick and straight to the point. Left with my new vehicle
Ofelia M., from Yelp

"Rock Bottom Price"

6/5/17
Arty Bahena is the internet sales manager you want to deal with. I live in Auburn and I knew exactly what I wanted - a 2016 challenger-scat pack shaker. I contacted no less than 15 dealerships in the Nor-Cal area for prices. Arty was the only one to send me a rock bottom price within our first couple of conversations.
Keith P., from Yelp

"Very Comfortable Experience"

6/1/17
The best experience I have ever had in life! I traded in my Toyota Corolla for a beautiful Dodge Charger, never in my life I thought I could be able to have such a easy, stress free and very comfortable experience in getting a new car . When I first purchased my Corolla I thought I was getting good deal but i was wrong the guy that sold me the car lied about a lot of things that weren't on the contract, detailing , oil changes and many other maintenance, but at the Hilltop dodge Chrysler it was different. 
Ale L., from Yelp

"Great Shopping Experience"

5/23/17
Great shopping experience. Purchase a 2017 Jeep Cherokee. No pressure. Everyone was very nice and helpful large selection of cars. I worked with Arty Bahena. Very professional with a nice easy going manner. Highly recommend Hilltop Chrysler and Arty Bahena. 
David B., from Yelp

"Amazed at the Customer Service"

5/10/17
This is my second review I am writing about this dealership because I am so amazed at the customer service and genuine concern they showed me. I bought my car from Alberto in December which was an amazing experience that I have already commented on in yelp. Here we are 6 months later and my brand new car is totaled. Thankfully I have full coverage for the car.  I went down to Hilltop dealership on Sunday two hours before they were about to close and yet again Alberto came through. Every time I go there he treats me like family. He got me the best deal for my circumstance and he made me feel relaxed at a hectic time in my life...
Leah B., from Yelp

"Good People and Extremely Professional"

5/5/17
 was in the market for a new challenger. My good buddy gave me the number to this guy JASON BOGGS. I called him up, asked him a few questions and after talking to him for a few minutes I new that if anybody could get me the car I'm looking for it was him. After I arrived and told him EXACTLY what I was looking for he said "well have you ever driven a SCAT PACK?" I told him no. He then said to me "well, how do you even know that this is the car for you"? He put me behind the wheel of a SCAT PACK and showed me everything about the car. The guy is an excellent salesmen and Micheal Stead is lucky to have him. If you are feeling some kind of way about getting into a new vehicle and your just not sure go see JASON BOGGS. Great guy, good people and extremely professional.
Shellie V., from Yelp

"Helped Me Get The Car of My Dreams"

4/13/17
Alberto helped me to get the car of my dreams and I could not of gotten this car without him. He is wonderful to work with and really cares about making sure you go home in the right car for you! Thanks Alberto CHAMP.
Keelan J., from Yelp

"Fantastic to Work With"

3/31/17
Jason Boggs was fantastic to work with.  Super helpful, straight forward, and focused on getting us exactly what we wanted.  He also did a nice job easing me through the dreaded transition to a minivan (although it's actually pretty awesome).

5 stars to Jason and the rest of the Hilltop team.
Jordan W., from Yelp

"The Trust Was Built"

3/28/17
I strolled onto this lot Saturday morning looking for some rebate deals because I was upside down on my current vehicle and was coming to the realization that this wasn't a car that I wanted to spend my life with lol. So outcome, one of the best car salesmen I've had. And I mean that in a good way.
After chatting a bit and me telling him my priorities he says "Hey man I'm not trying to be an asshole but you have a little something in your ear". After getting out whatever it was (it was early Saturday morning lol) we laughed and I truly appreciated someone having the integrity and forth rightness to have my back. The trust was built right there. Now I don't know if that was a sales technique but if it was, if was a damn good one.  
Then after looking at some Dodge Rams, he says, "we can find you a car with a good rebate but if you don't like it then why bother? Let's find you something that you really like".  I obliged him but I was very clear on my needs and price point and was not about to get the run around.
But I'll be damned if I didn't find the car of my dreams and one of the best car salesmen I've ever had actually helped closed the deal. JASON BOGGS is one of the best car salesmen. He knew everything about the car I loved.
Go to Dodge, ask for JASON BOGGS and get a car you love lol. Don't let his direct NewYork style throw you. He's a great guy.
Cheers to Michael Stead Hilltop!
Brother B., from Yelp

"Super Happy"

3/27/17
I have been using their service dept for 9 years. Decided on a new Jeep. Jason Boggs was there for me EVERY step of the way. It was a great experience and I am super happy with my new jeep. This is the place, ask for Jason!!!
AG., from Yelp

"5 Star Kind of Salesman"

3/25/17
Arty Bahena! Best sales guy around! He's straight to the point, no bs back in forth, and really took care of me! Went the extra mile to deliver my vehicle to me and pick up my trade in! He is a 5 star kind of salesman! Love my new hell car Arty! Thanks a million!
Dennis G., from Yelp

"Helped Me from Start to Finish"

3/20/17
Jason Boggs was absolutely amazing! he helped me from start to finish. and checked on me and my new car weeks later. definitely recommending him to family and friends.
-Vivian G., from Yelp

"Went Above and Beyond"

3/8/17
Had a great experience at this dealership!
Actually bought a car there back in 2009 from Ty, and it was a great experience then.
A few months ago, I was in having my work vehicle serviced, when I went touring the lot. I met with salesman DINO - who is a great, personable and (most importantly) knowledgeable guy about the cars they had on offer. There was a brand new 2015 Chrysler 300 C sitting there, and he showed it to me even though I said I wasn't really looking to buy a new car. After checking it out, I was impressed with the vehicle and all the options available, and seriously wanted to buy it. So, I tossed out an offer a lot less than the already discounted price. Of course, that price was rejected. I expected that!
But DINO didn't give up on me or the chance to make a sale. He stayed in touch, calling me and negotiating with me over a total of almost THREE MONTHS! When we got the price down to what I felt was affordable, I went in to buy the vehicle - but there are still things that need to get reviewed before hand. How much will I get for my trade? How much of an interest rate and how high or low will payments be?? I wanted the car, but wasn't willing to take a hosing on the trade in value or being bent over a barrel on interest rates, and needed a payment under $500/month. DINO again went above and beyond, negotiating hard for me and getting me exactly what I felt the vehicle was worth on trade in, and he even got me a great interest rate and an affordable monthly payment!

-Julio, A., from Yelp

"I Totally Recommend Any of My Friends"

3/17/17
It was time for me to get a new car so I decided to go to Hilltop Chrysler dealer. From the moment I walked in, Alberto was the one who help me out getting my new car. I purchased a 2015 Chrysler 200 I loved it until it started giving me problems. However, I reached out to Alberto and told him what was going on and he was fast to help me out. Now I got a 2017 Chrysler 200 and I love it. He gave me a good deal. Alberto is the one.  He is great at his job I would totally recommend any of my friends or family member to go with him.
Thanks again , Alberto!
-Cynthia C., from Yelp

"Better than Fantastic"

3/4/17
The team here at Hilltop Dodge is better than fantastic. The process was more than easy and smooth and they were so patient even with our 3 children running around like crazy. Dave Holt was honest and so friendly. I highly recommend coming here!
-Nicole N., from Yelp

"All Very Kind, Professional and Effiecient"

2/20/17
I'd been looking for months for a lower mileage Element within a certain budget. I discovered "my car" via CarGurus and received an immediate response from Dave Holt, one of the internet sales reps at the dealership. It didn't take long to work our way to a price that was fair for both of us and, being pre-approved for a great auto loan through Redwood Credit Union, the transaction to purchase the car took very little time.
Dave, Michael (assisted in the transaction) and John Ramirez (finance manager) were all very kind, professional and efficient. I didn't get the "sleazy car salesman" feel from anyone there for even a second. My daughter left happy - dot-to-dots and balloons in-hand and we are now proud owners of a fabulous, affordable Element with low miles and many adventures ahead! 
Thank you to the team at Hilltop for the great service!
-Lena J., from Yelp

"I love the Service"

2/18/17
I was there today buying our second truck. My husband and I really like the customer service at this dealership especially this guy name Alberto, who is one of the sales person, is really professional and helpful. I really recommend this dealership I love the service, and we will definitely go back in the future.
-Maril D., from Yelp

"Fantastic and so Helpful"

2/8/17
Alberto from this dealership was fantastic and so helpful. He went above and beyond and is amazing to work with. Thank you Alberto!
-Maggie D., from Yelp

"Never once felt cornered or pressured"

2/1/16
Jason Boggs was my sales rep, and he somehow managed to make the process of leasing a new vehicle fun!  He's got a knack for well timed humor, which kept things light, but he also knows how to get things done and make the deal work.  He even waited around until after my paperwork was signed to personally walk me through all of the features in the new vehicle.  The whole team was cohesive and professional for each step of the way, and I never once felt cornered or pressured.  I'd recommend this place hands down.
-Tim F., from Yelp

"These guys are amazing"

1/24/17
This is long overdue, but definitely needed.  These guys are amazing.  From their service to getting you what you WANT.  Since you are the one spending the money, they listen and help you with getting the car of your choice.  If I were to repurchase another Jeep I would definitely come back here.  
-Shante E., from Yelp

"Non-High Pressure Style"

12/30/16   
I had a great experience buying my new Jeep Renegade.  Daniel Pinero was the best salesperson I've ever worked with.  He was so patient and his non-high pressure style was perfect for me.  He was knowledgeable and made the process painless.  I would highly recommend this business.
-Tracie M., from Yelp

"Great experience with Hilltop Dodge, Jeep, and Chrysler"

12/28/16
Came in yesterday to turn in my truck lease and Ruben took care of me.  He's very personable and gets straight down to business.  He got me into an awesome 2016 Dodge Durango.  He took his time and showed me a few models.  Hit Ruben up when you come in and he will take care of you.  Great experience with Hilltop Dodge, Jeep, and Chrysler.
-J S S., from Yelp

"I'm one happy camper"

12/23/16
I want to congratulate Alberto and his team over at Hilltop Dodge for being able to get me out of my car and putting me into the truck I wanted.  Alberto was very excellent on providing me information and breakdown on how the numbers would be and a detailed explanation.  Got my Mom and I out of the dealership in a couple of hours without wasting any time, as well had the truck ready for me washed and gassed already.  This is the best Christmas present he could of provided for me.  I'm one happy camper and now I could go enjoy my truck.  Thanks Alberto for your help.

-Juan M., from Yelp

"Treated like a Friend"

12/10/16
Last week I have purchased a brand new Ram Promastercity at this dealer. I must say, the whole experience have been great. I was initially greeted by Jason Boggs and was offered to test drive the vehicle I have been looking for. He was friendly, respectful, and very informative. I did not want to commit on my first visit but after visiting other dealers, I ended up coming back to Jason. During the price-negotiating process, he was very open and honest about everything and brought the price down to a very reasonable number. (I knew it was reasonable because I had done intensive research prior to the visit)  I have purchased many cars in the past but was always turned off by those stereotypical pushy sales-rep. However, you can expect to be treated like a friend instead of a potential buyer at this deal from beginning to the end. If you looking to purchase a Dodge, ask for Jason Boggs at this dealer.
-Beom J., from Yelp

"A Joy to Work With"

12/1/16
It was time to turn in Jeep on lease and find a new one. We had the pleasure of being helped by Mauricio Vasquez. A very informative salesman who went out of his way to find us just the right Jeep. Mauricio was a joy to work with today.
-Gail H., from Yelp

"I got a great deal!"

11/19/16
Had a wonderful experience purchasing a new Charger from Jason Boggs. Jason provide excellent service, he helped me choose the perfect car without me feeling pressured. He was great to work with and I feel like I got a great deal.
-Sonja D., from Yelp

"Great Experience"

11/7/2016
I do not like car shopping because it is very time consuming and I don't like the game of back and forth of let me talk to my manager 10x. But it was a great experience at Hilltop ford with Dave Holt. He made the whole experience easy and actually fun. He answered all my questions and made it a pleasurable experience.  I love my new car and I feel like  I got a great deal for my money and was quick and easy.  Thank you Dave Holt!
-Oscar J., from Yelp

"Wants you to be happy"

11/4/16
Jason Boggs is the best sales person I have ever met at any dealership. He is honest, patient, caring, and works hard to make sure that his customers are satisfied. My fiancé and I really appreciate the extra effort he put in to get us a new car. Now, we do not have to walk or catch the bus anymore. Our son is also happy that we got a new red car because red is his favorite color. Jason Boggs is the best person to go to because he actually cares about your future and wants you to be happy. His welcoming personality and honesty really creates a bond with customers to make them feel special. If you want someone to help you at Dodge it should be Jason Boggs. He might be the hardest working man at the dealership.
-Briana B., from Yelp

"Fast and very helpful."

10/29/16
Today I just dropped off my Jeep to get its first service! My service advisor was Erlinda Delgado, she was awesome, fast, and very helpful. She made things easy and fast, I was in and out.
Louis-Andrew A., from Yelp

"Everyone is really nice and super helpful!"

10/21/16
My husband and I stopped by to check out some trucks. Dino was the first to come out and offer any help. The Jeep Grand Cherokee caught my eye right away. Dino quickly opened it up for us and was super helpful from the start. He wasn't pushy at all, he made sure we found what we liked and were happy with it. The purchase was a bit late at night so he offered that we come back tomorrow so he can go over all the things our new vehicle had to offer. We later found out Dino came in on his day off just for us!!! We thought it was very nice and sweet of him to do that. John also took the time to explain bit by bit our finance plan and other features offered to us. 

If you're thinking of car shopping I totally recommend Michael Steads at Hilltop. Everyone is really nice and super helpful!
Ana Lila D., from Yelp

"This car buying experience exceed any other"

10/4/16
Okay, so let me 1st start with how amazingly and overly satisfied I am with this establishment! Dave Holt and his godly team made my dreams come true on Sunday. Everything, and I do mean everything, from the time they gave me in the lot by myself to pick a car down to the grueling paperwork which Brandon the finance manager made that experience so easy! and to top it off I got a follow up call from Mustafa asking how everything was going! I also loved and respected that when they left me at a desk they came back with results, no "problems or hiccups".  From the moment I met Dave holt, I felt like he was on my side, like a dad getting a car for his daughter. This car buying experience exceed any other and I will definitely be back and I most grateful for the great effort, on my behalf, of the Dodge team of Hilltop!
Jasmine R., from Yelp

"Made my purchase easy."

9/26/16
We showed up pretty late in the evening and Jason Boggs came right on out to help us. We never felt pressured or inconvenient. Extremely helpful answered all our questions and even took the time to show us a few models. Made my purchase so easy. I really thought I was gunna be stuck for hours with dishonest sales man And I truly was wrong!! Next day he called me my Jeep was gassed and detailed ready for pickup!! He is extremely helpful and responsible, when I picked up Jeep he wasn't there but he did inform me and left me in good hands with Daniel P.. I def recommend anyone looking to go check him out!
Liset R., from Yelp

"In Good Hands"

9/24/16
Shout out Ruben Gutierrez and he'll take care of you like he took care of us when we got our 2016 300c. The entire processed moved with ease and grace. Talk about service and being in good hands. He deserves a raise! What a great experience.
Alexandra S., from Yelp

"Great Staff"

9/20/16
I have been planning on buying a car for sometime now but found it hard to find the right dealership/person who could really fit my needs. Dino was not only professional but provided my family and I with awesome customer service. He took pride in making sure everything went smooth and easy with our purchase. I am now the proud owner of a 2017 Dodge Durango R/T all thanks to Dino and the great staff at Hilltop! Thank you for helping me take the big leap and purchase the car of my dreams Dino!
Michelle K., from Yelp

"Great Customer Service"

9/18/16
Came to Hilltop Dodge to see if they would be able to hook me up with a brand new 2016 Dodge Challenger. I had visited another Dodge dealership the day before but they were only able to put me into a used Dodge Challenger. Thanks to Jason Boggs for not giving up on my deal. If you're looking for great customer service from someone who knows what the people want, ask for Jason Boggs and tell him that Luis Suarez sent you.
Luis S., from Yelp

"Honest and Hard-Working"

9/17/16
Jason Boggs is the best car salesman I have yet to see ever in life he's the most honest and hard-working I've seen in a long time a true gem to the company.
Lori C., from Yelp

"Hands Down Best Service"

9/15/16
Hands down best service I've ever received trying to buy a car. If you're looking for options, Hilltop is definitely the place to go. I just bought a 2016 Dodge Challenger SRT and I'm in love. I went into dodge looking for something with more power. I had previously bought a Dodge Challenger SXT three years ago from Hilltop also. Me and my family have been coming back to Hilltop for many years because of the great rates and deals they have during the holidays...
Antonio A., from yelp

"Gives Their Customers Quality Care"

8/25/16
When looking for a new or used car you want the shopping experience to be unforgettable; in a good way. Purchasing my 2014 challenger it was nothing shy of a great experience. Hilltop Chrysler Dodge Jeep gives their customers quality care with quality cars. Some might find this hard to believe dealing with the acquisition that all dealerships and the people that work in them are snakes, but this is not the case at Hilltop Chrysler dodge jeep. Hilltop Chrysler dodge jeep provide reliable dependable service to enhance the quality of customer care...
Damian W., from Yelp

"Amazing Customer Service"

8/3/16
Thank you Jason Boggs for all your help and amazing customer service. You guys made a better offer than edmunds.com and all the other dealerships i visited without wasting my time. I will enjoy my new jeep in Hawaii.
Carlos S., from Yelp

"By Far Went the Extra Mile"

7/29/16
Great service. Ask for Jason Boggs. He's very personable, easy and no pressure. He by far went the extra mile to get the vehicle I wanted and worked hard to get me the best deal I could get. Even days later he called and made sure I was happy and worked on a couple small things for me. I bought another jeep product at another dealer just a year before and preferred this dealership. Happy driving!
Jamie D., from Yelp

"I Left Happy and Knowledgeable On My Vehicle"

7/25/16
Thanks Jason!! Loving my Trail Hawk! Your service and attention was great! Your attention to detail and the fact that you went out of your way to make sure that I was happy with my car was truly amazing.
I left happy and knowledgeable on my vehicle.
Maricruz A., from Yelp

"Amazing and So Friendly"

7/19/16
My review is for Carl .... He made our purchase go by so smooth. He did everything right from getting me the car I wanted and staying in my budget. He is amazing and so friendly; it was nice to finally go to a dealership where their employees are nice . 5 stars for Carl if you guys decide to go let him know you seen Yajaira and Amilcars review.
Yaya A., from Yelp

"Very Helpful and Very Nice "

07/31/16
They know what they are doing. Very Helpful and Very Nice. 
Oh and they have great coffee!
Debra B., from Google Reviews

"Couldn't Be Happier"

7/11/16
Picked up a 2014 Dodge Caravan and  Ruben Gutierrez helped me find exactly the vehicle I was looking for and then some! Bonus that I didn't go outside of my price range either. Couldn't be happier!
Shartimus P., from Yelp

"The Best Dealership"

5/28/16
This is the best dealership I've ever dealt with, from the sales staff to the service department you will receive nothing but 5 star customer service. Not only have they earned my business and I send all my family and friends to Hilltop CDJR...If you want to be treated like family, this is the place.
Derkek P., from Yelp

"Awesome Service, No Pressure"

5/8/16
Went in yesterday to look at the wranglers and the options I had to trade in my other car. Awesome service, no pressure, and felt comfortable around the salesmen. I didn't end up getting the Wrangler but would definitely recommended anyone here.
Manny D., from Yelp

"Genuinely Happy to See People"

5/3/16
Bought a 2016 ram ecodiesel recently from Hilltop. Walked in with a good price listed a dealer a couple hours away. I knew Hilltop had a good reputation, so figured I'd swing by on my way out to the other dealer to see if they had the same model and could match the price.
Jason Boggs helped me out and made it clear he wouldn't rest until he found the model I wanted. It took a little hunting around but he found it and got me the price I wanted. Left there a happy customer with an awesome new truck. Jason made the whole process a very pleasant and easy one!
My boyfriend bought a ram at another dealer prior to this and, although he eventually got the price he wanted, we left there feeling pretty burnt by the haggling and cheesy sales-ness of the place.
Hilltop was a completely different experience. I actually look forward to going back and seeing the guys when I have my maintenance done. It's clear they are genuinely happy to see people walk out of there satisfied with the full experience.
Tallie T., from Yelp

"Great First Car Buying Experience"

4/29/16
Carl really took take of me. Love my new Patriot so much! Good group of guys at Hilltop. Great first car buying experience!
Kristina O., from Yelp

"Made It Happen"

4/28/16
This review is for Dino. I purchased a vehicle from here a couple years ago and he assisted me. He was very helpful and helped take my information over the phone and ran some numbers by me so that I didn't waste my time coming in for nothing. Came in and saw another vehicle that I wanted and he made it happen. Thank you so much Dino. If you're looking to buy a car make sure you see Dino.
Soraya M., from Yelp

"Very Friendly, Funny, and Fun"

4/25/16
Went to San Leandro Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealership twice and they weren't even able to help me trade the fusion I bought from them. Came here and walked away with this beauty 2016 Dodge Challenger thanks to Vernon who was absolutely the right guy I needed to make it happen! Very friendly, funny, and fun to be around for the short time I was there + our test drive wasn't so awkward like every other test drive I've been in. Just getting into a vehicle with a complete stranger makes it awkward but our buddy Vernon made it seem like we knew him forever lol. Anyhow, long story short we got the car we really wanted and everything went smooth as can be. So next time or first time you decide to visit Hilltop ask for Vernon, thanks again Brada.
Karoline S., from Yelp

"Wonderful to Work With"

4/23/16
Brian was wonderful to work with and helped us get the best deal possible on my new car! Highly recommended!
Elena W., from Yelp

"I Am Forever Grateful"

4/21/16
This particular dealership gives a whole other perspective when it comes to purchasing a car. Normally one may feel edge when going through the process of finding a new vehicle due to "the sales process or the sales representative"; When I tell you not only did this dealership give me hope (due to having sub-par credit) they completely changed my whole outlook on car dealerships in general. Jason "the car-man" Flemming is absolutely the "Bomb.com" and I am forever grateful to have worked with him. I haven't had a new car in 10 years due to less than perfect credit and always felt down on myself due to constantly facing denial after denial even though I make pretty good money. So due to having a poor credit rating I've been forced to purchase second-hand cars time after time that have left myself as well as my younger kids stranded. Jason stayed positive the whole time and assured me that everything was going to work out and he would get my out of my "bucket" and into a new car even though I had my doubts...and he absolutely delivered for I am rocking a brand new 2016 Chrysler 200!!! Words cannot explain my gratitude and I would recommend Jason to any and everyone who is looking to get out of their junk car and bringing their self confidence back with a brand new ride. Thanks again Jason.
Kristinia S., from Yelp

"It Was All Done with A Smile"

4/11/16
I just want to thank Jason B. on the great customer service that he gave us, I really went that Friday just to look around and I met this wonderful salesman who let me take my time and look at vehicles, I told him what I was looking for and he explained each vehicle that he  showed me, and It was all done with a smile, he did not pressure me or make me feel rushed, and if you know me I have like a thousand questions, but he was very patient and wanted to help me find exactly what I was looking for.  My experience with Hilltop Chrysler Jeep deserves more than five stars. Jason you get a perfect 10 from me. If you are looking for a new car I recommend Hilltop Chrysler Jeep, ask for Jason and tell them Shanda sent you.
Shanda W., from Yelp

"The Smoothest Car Buying Experience"

4/5/16
Just purchased my new Jeep Renegade and it was the smoothest car buying experience I have ever had. Michael Roy communicated with me numerous times via email and phone during the week before my purchase always answering my questions.  When I got to the dealership to test drive the car it wasn't exactly what I wanted. He searched high & low and found one for me.  When we opted to come back the next day to complete the purchase because it was getting late he offered to come in even though it was his day off. Didn't even bat an eyelash when I changed my mind on the color. I will be talking highly of him and our total experience here for a long time!
Gina F., from Yelp

"Nice Surprise"

2/25/15
We went to Michael Stead Hilltop Jeep to look at the New Jeep Cherokee. I knew what I wanted. We meant Dave Holt , Internet Manager. He took the time to try and find me the Cherokee I wanted, however we could not locate one. Dave suggested we order the Jeep Trailhawk just the way we wanted it. So we did. He keep in contact with us each week to let us know how the build was coming along. Today we picked up our New Jeep Trailhawk. It was better than I thought it would be. Dave took the time to explain all the features. I just love my New Cherokee and would buy my next car from Dave Holt. If you want a fair deal and great service go see Dave Holt at Michael Stead Hilltop Jeep
-Terri M., from Cars.com

"Dave is Awesome!"

2/15/15
He is very nice and helpful. He was polite with amazing attitude.
-Theary, from Cars.com

"Would Recommend to Anyone"

2/15/15
Called Michael Stead Hilltop Ram a few weeks ago and spoke to Dave Holt, Internet Manager about a 3500 Ram LongBed he had coming into the Dealership. He said he would call me when it arrived. The Ram arrived, Dave called and we worked out a Great Deal .He worked very hard to get me what I wanted for my trade. Took the time to explain options. Very happy, would recommend to anyone looking for a Ram to contact Dave Holt.
- Pacific Scaffolding, from Cars.com

"Best Experience"

2/14/15
Went into Hilltop Dodge to get a new Dodge Charger. We meant with Dave Holt, Internet Manager. He took his time and we found the Dodge Charger that had everything we wanted and more. It made it easy. I have told him that I am sending all my friends to him and Michael Stead Hilltop Dodge. Chris in the Finance Department worked with us to get the payment we wanted. Will buy our next car form Dave.
-Lisa K., from Cars.com

"Super Efficient Nice People"

2/12/2015
Really great and fast service my salesperson Trevor Ellis helped me to get the car I wanted. Super efficient nice people. Definitely recommended. Thanks Hilltop Chrysler
-Inga, from Cars.com

"Professional and Courteous"

2/10/2015
Went to Hilltop Dodge and had Raul help me. Got the exact car I wanted with no problems. He was very professional and courteous will be going back to him to buy my next car.
-Joseph G., from Cars.com

"Entire Experience Was 5 Stars"

2/7/2015
I was in the market for a new vehicle. While traveling on vacation, I was able to try the Jeep Patriot. It was a nice drive and I loved the blue color. When I got back, the vehicle I was using wasn't running because of the battery. It was 8 years old so it was time for a new vehicle anyway. My husband and I stopped by the Hilltop Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram dealership. I wanted to show him what the Jeep Patriot looked like. As we started looking at the one they had on the lot this nice young man, John Thompson, approached us and asked if we wanted to take a test drive. We did so and he asked us the normal questions. He was very laid back and extremely pleasant. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. After the test drive we went to his office and he was giving us information on the vehicle and mentioned the Jeep Compass was similar. We then went outside to check out the Compass. Although we didn't plan on test driving the Compass, I'm glad we did. I found the vehicle more like a sedan but it was an SUV. The Compass is like a combination of the Cherokee and the Patriot. Needless to say I ended up buying the Compass the same afternoon. Mr. Thompson was an honest, down to earth, and genuinely nice person. I have to say the entire experience was 5 stars. All the wonderful people at the dealership made us feel comfortable and treated us like we were the only customers in the dealership. I would most certainly recommend the Hilltop Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram dealership to my friends and family and have them ask for John Thompson. Thank you for such a spectacular experience!
-Christine, from Cars.com

"Great Dealership"

2/6/15
Bought my 2015 Dodge Challenger from Dave .. Great service! Took the time to explain everything. Would recommend to everyone
-Arrion, from Cars.com

"Legitimately Cares"

4/24/2014
My husband was looking for a new pickup truck for months.  He eventually found a used one that he liked over at Hilltop.  Tony Morse was our main contact and boy was he nice!  He let my husband go for a (45 minute) test drive and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable buying used from him.  There were a few small parts missing and he called up Toyota (the truck is a Tundra) and ordered the parts for us BEFORE we even signed the papers to buy the truck!  There were a few small issues that my husband noticed on the truck, and they had them fixed before we showed up to sign anything.  They worked on the price with us, and gave us a reasonable price for our trade in.  Working with Tony is what makes buying a car easy and enjoyable.  I highly recommend sitting back and talking to him and knowing that you're buying a car through someone that legitimately cares.  We have no problems with the truck yet, so hopefully things continue to run smoothly!  Thanks again to Hilltop on an easy purchase.  We will keep you in mind for future vehicles.
Lauren, from Yelp

"Everything Was Smooth As Silk"

5/25/2014
Raul at Hilltop Dodge is the man to see!

I've never been so relaxed while looking for a new vehicle, the salesmen are always pushy and try to put you in anything that can garuntee them a sale.
BUT NOT WITH RAUL AT HILLTOP DODGE!!
Our family is growing so we were looking for a larger vehicle, stylish, and not too gas consuming so we decided to look at chargers.
From start to finish Raul did the most important thing, he actually listened to our wants and showed us many midsize cars and small suv's. None of that fast talking "this is the one, lets work the numbers pressure." Everything was smooth as silk and he was very patient with our picky and indecisive requests.
Car shopping is usually a headache but my sister and I actually enjoyed ourselves and were pretty comfortable.
Jo, from Yelp

"First Time Buyer"

8/15/15
First time car buyer. This was the first lot that I went to and up comes Ruben with a great positive attitude. Really makes you feel comfortable to converse with him. Showed me the car that I fell in love with and worked out a great deal to save me over 5 thousand dollars!! If you come here, Ruben is the man to talk to. Ask for him.
Sonny, from Yelp
 ,  

"The Best Dealership Yet"

11/19/2014
I got to say this has been the best dealership yet! Everyone is friendly and helpful!  I've been  coming here for 2 years now and I got the best deal from my boy Raul! If you guys every go here ask for Raul he try and helps everyone in any way buy he always makes it happen! Just got me a 2014 dodge charger!
John, from Yelp

"The Best"

2/12/2015
I've been to Chrysler dealerships across the US and these guys are the BEST! I was treated wonderfully from my purchase all the way to the service department! The few times I went in for minor issues (oil change, grill change) I was greeted by name. If I were to buy another car, I'd like to come to these guys!
Tiana, from Yelp

"Makes You A Priority"

12/6/2013

I just bought a 2013 Chrysler 300 from Dino Marraccini.  Dino is as good as it gets as a salesman.  He keeps his word, makes you a priority, knows all the important information, and is fun to work with.  He made a great deal in what was the best shopping experience I can remember.

Steve, from Yelp

"A Simple, Stress Free Experience"

8/20/2014
We just bought a 2014 challenger from Raul. Because of the bank, the process took 3 days. Raul worked on it from open to close, 3 days in a row. The deal we got couldn't have been beat. He's down to earth and made me and family feel very comfortable in a situation that would have been otherwise stressful. If you're looking for a simple, stress free experience and an unbeatable deal on a great car, I would recommend asking for him. Thanks Raul! We couldn't be happier :D
Ephraim, from Yelp

"Cilent Satisfaction Is Her Top Priority"

2/4/2015
Erlinda in the service center is fantastic! I have been brining my Dodge Avenger here for the past year and she has always been honest and incredibly fair. It's hard to find a dealership where customer service takes priority over profit but Erlinda has proven time and again that client satisfaction is her top priority. There are plenty of other places I could bring my vehicle for routine maintenance and warranty work but I will continue to come back to Hilltop to work with Erlinda.
Karl, from Yelp

"Got Us a Really Great Deal!"

11/30/2015
I bought a Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk this weekend and couldn't have been happier with how it went down. 

It's important to note that I had done a ton of research and talked to plenty of other dealers before calling Hilltop. We first called Trevor, and he was shockingly receptive to very direct questions (rather than the typical running around in circles and not answering questions trying to get us to "come in for the best deals"). Trevor and Greg worked to get us a really great deal (compared to everyone else).

We drove down 10 minutes before they closed, and Reuben was ready and waiting with everything 100% ready to go. Regardless of the fact that it was Saturday night on Thanksgiving weekend, everyone at Hilltop was happy, efficient, and straight-forward with our questions. Thanks a lot Trevor, Reuben, and Greg!
Mike, from Yelp
 ,  

"Superb Service"

12/10/2013

January I bought my  2012 Chrysler  300 at Hilltop from Michael R. I Loved it then and I Love it even more now! I just went in for my maintenance and received EXCELLENT service from Alex F.  He took the time to explain to me everything that needed to be done and why. He also let me know all the things that I didn't need done at this time. I really appreciated that. Most places will try to convince you that  you need more done than you actually do and you end up spending a lot of MONEY! Alex was Great! Very knowledgable and courteous. Hilltop Chrysler has Superb service and I highly recommend them!!!
Cynthia, from Yelp

"Best Service"

12/17/2013

We just purchased our 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee. We had the best service from Reuben who made the whole purchase experience less painful. Extremely professional & helpful. I urge you to ask for Reuben who can guide you through the car buying with a smile. Hilltop Chrysler Jeep at Hilltop

Gail, from Yelp

"Could Not Be Happier"

12/18/2013

Just bought a new Rubicon and could not be happier!  Dealt with Dave Holt who was very patient and met all my strict needs in search for the perfect vehicle!  Recommend a Jeep and his service if you are contemplating the decision!

Zack, from Yelp

"You Can Trust What They Say"

3/29/2014
Great place to buy and have your car maintained....you can trust what they say. Talk to Erlinda in service an Piyam if you want to buy a car. I am happy with my 2010 purchase and I have been getting service since then.  

They make it easy  to go back...because of the great service
Sheila, from Yelp

"Very Patient"

3/21/2014

I want to give a thanks of gratitude to one of the salesman who totally went the extra mile in selling me my 2013 Dodge Charger the car that I have been wanting for a long time!!! Micheal Roy was excellent with his customer service very patient with showing me all the different options...  found exactly what I was looking for and didn't leave me until the deal was said and done!(even though he was off at 3 he stayed til 9)..Never have I had the treatment at any dealership with any salesman as Micheal hats off to great customer service and I will b sending all friends and family!! Thanks again u have made the experience of buying a car well worth it and hassle free!!! and BTW I love my car!!!!

Myisha, from Yelp

"Extremely Friendly and Helpful"

1/10/2014
I bought a 2014 jeep patriot on New Year's Eve from this company. They were exceptional, and really spent a great amount of time making sure I was able to get everything I wanted at the price I wanted. Every one at the company was extremely friendly and helpful. I will buy every car here from now on. Thanks again hilltop Chrysler and all the staff for a awesome car buying experience!
Jennifer, from Yelp

"A Great Deal"

3/13/2014
Thank you Raul, for your help with our purchase of a new 2014 Jeep Compass. Without your help we would have waited until the summer or maybe longer but because you were able to help us to get such a great deal and help us go over all the vehicles if not almost all the vehicles on the lot, we got an understanding of what we can get for our money and best value.

We hope others that need help with a vehicle purchase have the luck to get you on your work day since you seem to be so helpful on our purchase.
Yesenia, from Yelp

"Goal Was To Make Me Happy"

1/20/2014
Just bought a 2014 Blacktop Charger here and had a great experience.  Tony Morse helped me and he did an excellent job.  No pressure, went over my options and gave me a very good deal; I had done my research but was still happy with his offer.  There was one issue in that I was told the car would come with heated seats, but it didn't.  Mutual misunderstanding but they handled it professionally and their goal was to make me happy so they had custom heated seats put in at their cost.  Piyom is the sales manager and he took care of everything for me.  If you're buying a new car I would recommend coming here for a browse and to speak with Tony.
Eric, from Yelp

"Weren't Any Hidden Games"

2/19/2014

I had been looking for a new Dodge Ram and after trying to get financed with two other dealers without coming to an agreement, I tried Hilltop Chrysler in Richmond.  I submitted a request for information via the Internet and was contacted by Salesman Dave Holt.  He requested I come in and look at his inventory and when I arrived, I found exactly what I had been looking for.  Dave was very patient and professional...( and not pushy, that was important )   When looking for financing, the finance manager Pyam did a great job getting me financed with the rate and payment I wanted when the other two dealers couldn't or wouldn't get for me.  Oh and there weren't any hidden games like prior dealerships had done.    

I highly recommend doing business with these gentlemen and I will be doing the same in the future.  Great buying experience....

Frank, from Yelp

"Above and Beyond"

2/6/2014

Great experience.  Ruben is such an awesome salesperson. No pressure. Very laid back.  Environment was warm and friendly and professional.  I bought my car with my kid in tow.  I never thought that could happen.  Kiddo helped me pick it out.  The follow up customer service has been above and beyond.  They are working on insuring repeat business if not referrals!

Rochelle, from Yelp

"Well Organized And Very Well Communicated"

6/15/2014
Dave and Piyom were great with answering my questions and working with me on the purchase! Everything was well organized and very well communicated throughout the entire process- email/phone calls/in person (much better experience than car shopping with private sellers IMO...) I feel confident that the car was in the best condition for the sale (note: this was a used car) and that I drove away with a great deal. Unlike other salesmen ive dealt with, nothing felt rushed or pushed on me. very comfortable working with them. Thanks Hilltop!
Matt, from Yelp

"Great Service"

8/29/2014
Needed to get an oil change and get back on the road...QUICKLY.  Made an appointment for Monday at 10am.  Got there around 10:15.  Erlinda took my info, told me to go have a seat, and she'd have my PT Cruiser get in shortly.  I sat in their break room...made a few phone calls.  And she came to get me less than 1 hour later.  Are you serious?  YEP.

So, if you want great service...friendly staff...and a clean place to wait....then this is the place.  Thanks for your great service and always friendly smile, Erlinda.
Mark, from Yelp

"Worth The Extra Drive"

10/13/2014
Just bought a new Jeep from Hilltop, and couldn't be happier.  Michael especially took excellent care of me, shepherding me though the buying process, and even looking out for me after the fact, calling to let me know I'd forgotten something valuable in my trade-in, and helping me to get it back even though I live far away.  Greg and AJ were also helpful and easy to work with.

Hilltop gave me a great price on the new Jeep and a fair deal on my trade in (they didn't try to low ball me out of the gate like most places do).  Most importantly, no one wasted my time with high pressure tactics or tedious games.  Having visited Jeep dealerships down on the peninsula, I can honestly say the quality of service at Hilltop was worth the the extra drive.
Jackie, from Yelp

"The Fastest, Smoothest Process We've Ever Had"

10/20/2014
Yesterday we bought at 2013 Chevy Camero from Jason. The car is beautiful we love it!! Everybody at the dealership was very kind and helpful. It was the fastest, smoothest process we've ever had at a car dealership! We were in and out with our car in a total of 2 1/2 hours. Jason is awesome! I highly recommend him to anybody purchasing a car, he never made us feel pressured about our purchase, or tried to influence our decision.  We will purchase all of our future vehicles from this dealership. Thank you for the great experience!!!!
Jennifer, from Yelp

"The Best Dealer Experience"

10/30/2014
Today I bought a new Dodge Challenger from the dealer. I had the best dealer experience I have ever had. If you know what you want and don't want to be hassled of BS'd come to these guys. I had the pleasure of dealing with Raul and Ty. I told them what vehicle I wanted and we took care of everything on the phone the day before in about 10 minutes.  I showed up the next day, tossed Greg the manager some cash, signed some paper work and was out the door in less than 30 minutes. Don't waste your time dealing with amateurs or old farts that think they can give the customer attitude because they are a dealer and you are a buyer. Go see Greg, Ty, and Raul and get what you want. Thanks guys!
Brendon, from Yelp

"Easy, Stress-Free Transaction"

12/7/2014
I purchased one vehicle (Dodge Caravan) from this dealership in 2005, another vehicle (Ram 1500) in late 2014.  

In the first instance, they sold me an advertised special instantly, without trying to steer me to another more expensive vehicle.  Easy, stress-free transaction!

In my most recent purchase, after looking at their online inventory, I clicked a button for a price.  The price that was emailed me was several thousand dollars less than a similar vehicle was being sold for in northern California.  I took the email to the Hilltop -- they honored the price without question, and without attempting to steer me to another vehicle.  

They mentioned optional warranties, but did not push them (and I didn't order them).  

I really think this is how vehicle purchases should be --- honest, very reasonable prices through the Internet that were honored without question when I went in to see the dealer!
Craig, from Yelp

"The Dealership To Go To"

12/30/2014
Went to look for a new car since we bought our 2013 challenger r/t from Raul in 2013. We loved the customer service and gave us a great deal. He knew a lot about the cars and didn't give us any bs just to sell the deal. Since then we came back to look for a bigger car since im now expecting Mauricio and Raul did it again giving us great customer service and another great deal. The dealership to go to everyone is great and know a lot about cars. Highly recommend it!!!
Elvia, from Yelp

"Competent, Genuine, [and] Helpful"

2/11/2015
Let me first start with this - I didn't make this easy for them.

I was in negative equity with a 24 year old vehicle that I couldn't afford to upkeep anymore. The details of how I managed to end up in such a ridiculous situation is beyond my current scope of understanding so I won't bother you with those.

I also had no money to put down. All I had on my side at this point was a moderately good credit score. Thank god for my debt juggling skills.

So, I swung through the lot a little before they opened so I wouldn't be bothered. Set my eyes on basically exactly what I had hoped to find there - a recent model Subaru with room for my 2 Alaskan Malamutes. I really didn't think things were gonna work out but I was in such straights that I had to try.

I returned right when they opened and was IMMEDIATELY greeted by Raul. He welcomed me to the place and let me know he'd be with me momentarily, running inside just to grab his coat to come browse the lot with me. I explained my situation to him as humbly and candidly as possible, knowing that I was asking for the world.

Take my current vehicle with significant negative equity - meaning I still owed much more on the lien than it was worth - keep the payments at $300, and whatever I get has to have room for my dogs.

I have never met a more competent, genuine, or helpful salesman in my life.

I spent maybe an hour there, at the end of which he provided me two solutions to my dire situation but unfortunately neither of them quite lined up to what I needed. He was very polite and I never felt like I was waiting around, constantly acknowledged and updated as they spoke to lenders. I walked out with a handshake and the knowledge that I had definetely been as taken care of as I could've been given the crap I dumped on them.

I drove home, nearby, worried about how I was going to get myself out of this one. After a few minutes the phone rang. It was Raul.

He had found THE solution.

I drove back, got in a good test drive, and went back to the drawing board as they sealed the deal with a lender. Minutes later it was like a giant weight had been lifted off my shoulders. I didn't get that Subaru I had been eyeing but that's not really the point. Raul had managed to catch a near-mint condition 2012 Jeep Liberty just as it was coming out of the shop, having received and passed a full inspection. It was like the soul descendent of my old Cherokee, Charlie.

Joe, Greg and Raul got everything in order, each playing their part to pull this magic trick off - Whether it was haggling with the lender, making sure they put in front of me the exact vehicle I didn't even know I wanted, or shaking my hand and talking me through the process.

They included brand new tires & brakes, a full tank of gas, detailed the interior, patched up some parking door dings on the side panels, and Raul went above and beyond by offering to fill my tank a second time.

I really couldn't be more thankful for how everything worked out. I didn't put them in a good position to make much money - I mean every deal deserves to be a fair one for both parties, I appreciate capitalism and good sales technique - but they took care of me.

I will be coming back here when my lady needs a new vehicle.
Matthew, from Yelp

"The Best Car Buying Experience"

4/18/15
This is the best car buying experience I have ever had in my life. The salesman Raul went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the vehicle I purchased. I will tell everyone I talk to that needs a new car to take that drive to Richmond and go see him. Not only did he provide great customer service but he made sure I was comfortable every step of the way. That is service you just don't get these days. I just can't say enough good things. Highly recommend this dealership.
Nicole, from Yelp
 ,  

"Made Us Feel Appreciated"

9/30/15
We really love the way Carl,Greg and A.J took care of us, they made us feel appreciated and made everything possible   for us to own a brand new Charger RT. From the moment you go in the building you are surrounded by good people waiting to help you with anything. That is the way this dealership made me feel that day thank you so much once more guys.
Isabel, from Yelp
 ,  

"Pleasant and Easy Going"

8/30/15
We recently bought a Durango from Stead Hilltop Jeep, Chrysler,Dodge, Ram. Wally was so pleasant and easy going, that it was actually a fun experience to buy our car. There was no condescension, no pressure, and he answered our questions easily and honestly.
Thomas, from Yelp
 ,  

"Goes the Extra Mile"

11/13/2015
Where do I start! Yesterday I bought a Challenger srt392 from this dealership by Timo, and let me tell you.. BEST customer service there hands down. I got treated with respect and was not lied to once! They were up front and honest with me and didn't try to tell me something just to sell me the car. I talked to Timo a week before coming in and he's been the best since the start. I've told him I wanted the car a specific way and then two days later changed my mind.. And he told me "I would go the extra mile to satisfy you and get you the car you want" and I thought it was a lie! Every salesman's say that, but no he really did and didn't stop going the extra mile. If you want to buy a car I recommend going here, but not just there, go to Timo. Call them and ask for him and you won't regret buying a car from him at all! Just wanted to say thank you Timo for everything. I truly do appreciate everything you have done for me and my family.
Wayne, from Yelp
 ,  

"Great Customer Service"

4/16/16
ASK FOR DINO!!!!!!! Great customer service, helps you every way he can, all around cool cat.. weve purchased two cars from here and he was our go to guy. ASK FOR DINO...
Clint B., from Yelp

"He Found the One for Me"

4/5/16
Just purchased my new Jeep Renegade and it was the smoothest car buying experience I have ever had. Michael Roy communicated with me numerous times via email and phone during the week before my purchase always answering my questions.  When I got to the dealership to test drive the car it wasn't exactly what I wanted. He searched high & low and found one for me.  When we opted to come back the next day to complete the purchase because it was getting late he offered to come in even though it was his day off. Didn't even bat an eyelash when I changed my mind on the color. I will be talking highly of him and our total experience here for a long time!
Gina F. from Yelp
 

"So Friendly and Personable"

2/19/16
I purchased a 2014 Dodge Charger this past weekend and I am more than satisfied with my experience here at Hilltop CJDR. As a first time car buyer, I didn't really know what I was getting myself into. I am so happy to have met Jason Boggs. He was so friendly and personable and made my boyfriend and I feel so comfortable and confident that we were making the right decision with our purchase.
Cassie, from Yelp
 

"It Was Fast In and Out"

2/29/16
I purchased a Dodge Charger Scat Pack a few days ago and i must say it was the best car buying experience i have ever had.......ever.  I had just come off of a graveyard shift and with no sleep went to the dealership.  Eric Beard was very helpful in keeping me talking and occupied while Joseph Pena did my paperwork.  They gave a great deal and top dollar for my trade and there was no haggling what so ever.  Chris Hancock did the financing paperwork and it was fast in and out and i had the keys in my hands.  I went in with a fight mentality and left it at the door.  I highly recommend stopping by and checking these guys out.
Sean C., from Yelp
 

"Hilltop Chrysler Deserves More Than Five-Stars"

4/11/16
I just want to thank Jason B. on the great customer service that he gave us, I really went that Friday just to look around and I met this wonderful salesman who let me take my time and look at vehicles, I told him what I was looking for and he explained each vehicle that he  showed me, and It was all done with a smile, he did not pressure me or make me feel rushed, and if you know me I have like a thousand questions, but he was very patient and wanted to help me find exactly what I was looking for.  My experience with Hilltop Chrysler Jeep deserves more than five stars. Jason you get a perfect 10 from me. If you are looking for a new car I recommend Hilltop Chrysler Jeep, ask for Jason and tell them Shanda sent you.
Shanda W., from Yelp

"Gave the Best Customer Service"

1/23/2016
These 5 stars go out to the team of Michael Steads Hilltop CJDR just bought a 2011 Dodge Ram and they gave the best customer service I have ever got from a dealership. Eric and Joseph were the sales men that helped me not only get the truck I wanted but also gave me a great deal possible. Eric also helped my wife and I move everything from my old truck into the new one. They didn't see us as a walking commission but as regular people looking for a bigger truck and weren't going to get us into one that months later we might not be able to afford. This was on a Tuesday... on Wed I got a call from them at work asking how my truck is doing I had an issue with the brakes squealing and the response they gave was... "Don't worry bring it in.. we will take care of that for you".. I highly recommend coming here for your next car,  I know we will when we decide to get our family car.. We thank you Team of Michael Steads Hilltop CJDR for getting me into my new truck.
Luis G., from Yelp
 ,

"Very Professional"

11/27/2013

I recently bought a 2014 jeep wrangler from Ty.  He was amazing, from bumper to bumper he walked me through it and to top it off I got a call on my birthday. Ty is very professional and I appreciate all the help.

Lynsey, from Yelp

"Didn't Pressure Us At All"

11/26/2013

My wife and I recently purchased the Jeep Grand Cherokee here and were more than satisfied with the experience. Our salesman was Dino, who was very polite and didn't pressure us at all, giving us just the facts and answering any questions we had. We were also helped by Raul and the sales manager who were both very helpful and great to work with. We were not expecting to necessarily purchase a car that day as we were debating between the Cherokee and the Highlander but ended up getting it as they came to me with a great deal, no back and forth negotiating was needed. As a Richmond resident, I was also more than happy to purchase a car from a local business. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a Jeep, Dodge or Chrysler.

Darrin, from Yelp

"Pleasure Doing Business"

10/28/2013
It was a pleasure doing business with the team here from the time I made the first phone call.

Raul Ramos took the call and was kind enough to answer a long list of questions in regards to a Grand Cherokee Overland. We built quite a nice rapport right away.

We kept in touch for a few days until I had time to come in for a test drive. Raul arranged for the car to be ready to be taken out, and Mauricio, a kind member of their sales team, was my helpful passenger.

I did not make a purchase that day, as I only had time for the drive. There was no pressure to purchase then or in the days to come. Once my schedule allowed, I called Raul and informed him that I would coming by. He and the car were waiting. We discussed preliminary numbers prior, however, we still had a deal to make.

Negotiating was easy and the process was quite transparent.  I enjoy making a good deal, and can be quite difficult. Raul did everything he could, and I am very pleased overall.  Raul is an honest guy.  

Not a single minute of my time was wasted.

I would not hesitate to bring my business back again in the future.
Manu, from Yelp

"Excellent Experience"

10/3/2013

I purchased my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee at Hilttop a couple weeks ago and had an excellent experience.

I am aware dealerships are your best friend when purchasing a new vehicle. What I respected was that they allowed me time to make a decision on what I liked in my own time, without the well know traditional hustle and pressure of the car business. I was given every option without being pushed.

Both Piyom and Raul were genuinely excited for me not because I gave them the sale, but because they knew it was my first brand new car and celebrated with me. They explained every detail about how to drive it and what the car offers, probably because they knew that as far as I am concerned, this car was a far beyond my comprehension of technology.

I was sold exactly what I was looking for, no more, no less, and that is exactly what the experience of buying a car should be! The biggest thank you to Piyom, Raul and Greg, even though he's a Raider fan ; )

Jenna, from Yelp

"Treated Us Like We Were VIP From Start To Finish"

10/1/2013

My husband bought a Chrysler 300 from Ruben, we love him! He's going to be our go to car guy. The whole staff was pleasant and we are absolutely happy with the whole experience. If your ever in the market I highly recommend ask for Ruben, he did not play any of those salesman games and treated us like we were VIP from start to finish.

Jenny, from Yelp

"Best Car Buying Experience I Have Ever Had"

9/26/2013

I needed another car after driving my Infiniti for 11 years and 297,000 miles.  I saw a used VW on the lot and decided to check it out.  My salesman Raul Ramos let me check the car out with no pressure.  I came back a week later and it was still there so I test drove it and came back the next day for purchase.  My credit was not great after my recent divorce but we made a deal with minimal haggling and the whole process took only about 1 hour.  Best car buying experience I have ever had.  Too bad I don't want a Dodge, Chrysler, Or Jeep because I would love to come back when I am ready for a brand new car.

Mack, from Yelp

"Fair, Courteous And Will Make Things Right"

9/25/2013

I had a funny rubbing noise coming the bottom of my car whenever I made a turn.  My 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee 5.7L Hemi V8 only has 65K miles and was purchased at __________ Jeep.  Since I now live in Marin, my options are Jeep ___________ or Hilltop Jeep in Richmond.  I decided to take it to Hilltop Jeep.  Not only did they diagnose the problem but I also had them check out my A/C unit which I thought was sounding funny.  They told me that as long as the A/C is blowing cold air I should be good (most dealerships would have talked me into replacing the whole unit) and the rubbing noise was fixed.  I would highly recommend taking your Jeep to these guys.  They are fair, courteous and will make things right.  Thank you Ray and Brian!

Dave, from Yelp

"The Crew Here Is Amazing"

9/6/2013

Thank you so much Hilltop Chrysler Jeep Dodge for a great, awesome experience in purchasing my brand new 2013 Jeep Wrangler, Rubicon!!! I have been a customer since 2010 and recently purchased another Jeep two days ago. From the salesman staff, to management, and the service department, I am always greeted with high professionalism, great attitudes and warm friendly smiles. A very special thank you to Piyom Ghavimi, from whom I purchased my first Jeep Liberty in 2010, who's customer service is by far the best I have ever experienced, and who still years later remembers my name and my precious Golden Retriever's name! Piyom, who is now a sales manager, made my experience purchasing my first Jeep so great, I went back and am now the new owner of a Jeep Wrangler. Thank you Raul Ramos for making the purchase of my new Jeep a very smooth one, for your incredible professionalism, and for taking the time to go over every single detail of my new Jeep, including a very cool tour of the dealership! You rock!!! Thank you so much to General Sales Manager Greg Smith who took the time to come out and give me more detailed information on my Jeep. Also thank you to AJ Jones in Finance for getting all my paperwork in order quickly and making the signing of all the contracts smooth and easy! These guys are an awesome group!! I absolutely cannot forget the wonderful service department, who are always so helpful and informative and take the time to go over all the details with me when I bring in my Jeep for its routine maintenance. I highly recommend everyone at Hilltop Chrysler Jeep Dodge to anyone out there who is looking to purchase one of their fabulous vehicles or in need of service! The crew here is amazing! I am one very happy customer for life!!!

Melissa, from Yelp

"I Love It!"

9/1/2013

I recommend this place! MAURICIO VASQUEZ is the best. He wasnt pushy or anything. He helped me with all my needs that i needed to finance the car and took his time. He have me a good deal on my Dodge Challenger redline edition! i love it!!! Go see him and he can offer you great deals! YAY HILLTOP!

David, from Yelp

"Overall Genuine Attutide"

8/31/2013

This is a review for my dealings with "SUPER DAVE"  David Holt, Fleet and Internet Sales Manager. I saw a vehicle I wanted through cargurus, I used their contact info and Super Dave promptly called me back.  I was real busy at work but we were able to go over all the details of the vehicle online. I asked a lot of questions and he answered them all factually and provided extra information which was very helpful.  When I finally made it in, we went for test drive, Dave let me look at the vehicle without hounding me, he brought out the service manager who then shared with me lots of details on what he had serviced on the vehicle and went over the mechanicals. He was very knowledgeable about Jeeps. In closing Dave was not pushy, worked with me, made me feel comfortable about the purchase by letting me check out the vehicle, by not being pushy and having an overall genuine attitude. Not a fake, smiley, buy today or die attitude. Kudos to Dave.

Gustave, from Yelp

"Making My Dreams Come True"

8/24/2013
First off hats off to Raul Ramos, Joseph Pena, and Tim Carruthers all at Hilltop Chrysler Jeep Dodge for making my dreams come true.

I started out just looking and dreaming about getting into a new / used car that I could call my own and my daughter suggested we look at Hilltop Chrysler Jeep Dodge because she went there previously and thought I would like some of the cars they had.  She sure was right, right off the bat I fell in love with a 2006 Jeep Cheerokee Overland and the next thing I know it's in my driveway.

I can't express enough of thoughtfullness Raul gave us in trying to make my decision and in the process I believe he may have gained a few more customer because I will surely recommend people to stop by and check out what they have to offer.

Raul and Joesph made me feel that no matter what the circumstance is there is always a way!

God Bless!
R.A., from Yelp

"Buying Cars Here For Over 12 Years"

8/13/2013

Love love love this dealership!  I have been buying cars here for over 12 years. Fair, friendly and efficient!  Their sales team rocks!  Ask for Ruben when you go in and tell him Marj sent you!  You won't regret it!!!

Marj, from Yelp

"Customer Service Was Outstanding"

8/11/2013

We purchased our 2013 Ram Dodge from this place on 8/9/13. Raul was very helpful and didn't put pressure like most dealerships do!. Even though we were there for hours the customer service was outstanding! Jimmy and Joseph was the best! This is our third time here and just very satisfied! Everyone is just do friendly!!

Dulce, from Yelp

"Impressed With The Efficiency"

8/7/2013

i went to this dealer yesterday afternoon, 8/6 for their great car selection i saw on there website.  hilltop dodge had my dream car a dodge challenger str8 yellow jacket. as soon as i walked around the lot i was greeted by a man named dino marraccini. he was very knowledgeable about the cars and very professional. we went on a test drive the car drove like a dream, i knew this car was for me. i was a serious buyer and the general manager greg smith gave a solid deal on it. greg was friendly and welcoming. i had shopped around for the previous last week and at other dealers the general managers hid however greg welcomed conversation. i was thrilled with the care i received all around. all the paperwork was smoothly done by andy jones, he made it effortless i was very impressed with the efficiency from him. very  excellent customer service. next dino filled up my gas tank and hooked up my cellphone to my car and went over the features. the amount of time and help was key to why i will refer everyone i know to this dealer. in a few years i will definitely come back in my str8 and spend more money. great job guys! i love my new toy !!! thank you for your business! 5/5. stars the combination of the three guys was as good as it gets !

Michael, from Yelp

"Great Service As Always"

7/28/2013
Great service as always. Erlinda is the person I deal with and she always takes great care of me. I would most definitely buy a car again at this business. The only downside is that Payam our salesman is no longer at this location.    

We have been very happy with the sale and service of our vehicle.
Sheila , from Yelp

"Made The Process Easy"

6/30/2013
Just got my Charger here.  Mauricio was the salesman.  Real good guy and he made the process easy, no hassles at all.
I highly recommend them.
Rob, from Yelp

Contact

Hilltop Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3291 Auto Plaza Dr
Directions Richmond, CA 94806

  • Sales: (866) 906-1627
  • Service: (888) 216-2690
  • Parts: (888) 230-5565

Hours

  • Monday 8:30am-8:00pm
  • Tuesday 8:30am-8:00pm
  • Wednesday 8:30am-8:00pm
  • Thursday 8:30am-8:00pm
  • Friday 8:30am-8:00pm
  • Saturday 9:00am-6:00pm
  • Sunday 10:00am-6:00pm
true
cstFranchise